• Email to friend
  • The Nassau Guardian Facebook Page
  • RSS Feed
  • Pinterest



Breaking News:

Five receive primary school foundation board appointments

  • Linda Wallace.

  • Andre Moss.

  • C. C. LaFleur.

  • Michael Wilson.

  • Dave Burrows.

Published: Jul 24, 2017

  • Share This:

    Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Email to friend Share

  • Rate this article:

Dave Burrows, Linda Wallace and Michael Wilson are the three newest Bahamas Primary School Student of the Year Foundation (BPSSYF) appointed members, while C. C. LaFleur and Andre Moss were appointed to the foundation’s executive leadership team to strengthen it.

LaFleur was confirmed as the vice-president of communications and Moss was confirmed as the assistant vice-president of logistics.

Vandyke Pratt, the board’s chairman, said the new appointments bring deep expertise in their respective fields and collectively provide a wealth of leadership experience, knowledge and insight.

“The foundation is excited that we have joining our team some strong and effective directors to assist with the good governance, and to assist us in our efforts to expand and further promote academic excellence through the Bahamas Primary School Student of the Year Awards Program,” said Pratt.

With the appointments of Burrows, Wallace and Wilson, the BPSSYF board of directors is numbered at 14.


Add comment


Note: Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive. The Nassau Guardian reserves the right not to publish comments that may be deemed libelous, derogatory or indecent.

Security code


Today's Front Page

  • Enewspaper
  • Enewspaper
  • Enewspaper
  • Enewspaper

  • http://www.ansbacher.bs
  • http://www.walkinclinicbahamas.com
  • http://www.cfal.com
  • http://www.colinageneral.com
  • http://www.Colina.com